Looking for a program to promote? Found a product but not sure if it is any good? Discuss anything on programs and affiliate networks here.

I Need Help On Promoting A Product!

juderm
Trust:

I Need Help On Promoting A Product!

It is great to be here! I don't know if this post is appropriate here. I am new to affiliate marketing and I have learned a lot so far. I actually signed up to Clickbank and started to promote my first product by linking it in my Twitter posts. The link was okey because I tested it by clicking it and it showed the vendor's website with my Clickbank ID nickname under the "cart" page, however I checked my Clickbank account and it did not show up in my products list. How come it was not showing it in my account under "products"? I checked also in the "analytics" and and it did not show anywhere there either. Should I wait for a few hours before it will show? Hope to hear from you. Thanks a lot to your help!
PremiumMember
ade74
Trust:
Hi Juderm,

The 'My Products' listings in your CB account relate to your own products that sell through CB.

CB does not keep records on which products individuals are promoting. This is a matter for each individual affiliate - to keep records.

Not sure about Twitter related features... I wouldn't try to sell directly to twitter followers... not unless you have built up a very close relationship with them already. Best to give links to your FREE info / review and include your affiliate link there.

Hope this helps?

Good luck in your new ventures!

Regards

Ade
Last edited by ade74 on 28 Feb 11 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joshuas
Trust:
Hi Juderm,

According to Clickbank, they update the analytics report a few times a day. If you've only just tested the link then most likely it won't have shown up yet. You should see it in the report after 24 hours though.

Regards,
Joshua
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust: