Looking for a program to promote? Found a product but not sure if it is any good? Discuss anything on programs and affiliate networks here.

Can two different brands be promoted at the same time?

alishan_008
Trust:

Can two different brands be promoted at the same time?

I'm new to affiliate marketing and have had this question in my head from quite some time now. Can the same website promote two different or even rival brands of the same product at the same time?
jcdean
Trust:
You shouldn't really recommend both, or else people will move on for another opinion.

You could certainly review both.

I think it is always best to review three things, one bad apple, one not so bad peach and the perfect peach.

Come a crossed as an expert and unbiased when doing reviews.
Respect,
JC Dean

PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
well, i have to disagree with the expert part JC. too many fake experts already. that is some of the worst advice ever, and WHEN (not if) you get caught you lose all credibility with people.

however, I do recommend reviewing multiple products on your sites. just be yourself, use any expertise you have, but dont fake it. I already see that going on in the forums with other jetpack sites, and people doing it don't realise that people are laughing at them behind their backs.

Take the IM niche for example, i see people ever y day asking questions in the forums that their signature file claims to have the answer for.

that loses all credibility with a HUGE group of potential customers.
Do you want to use your online content to Educate others, inspire them to action, and run a profitable business for yourself and your family? I can help you get started
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUvDlGM242pI2D5TUOCWd7A

jcdean
Trust:
jmpruitt wrote:that is some of the worst advice ever, .

Tell me how you really feel!

Would you rather he say," I never used this product "insert niche" but I am trying to make affiliate commissions so I think you should buy this stuff???