Build a mailing list? Want to blog for a living? Then you're gonna need some content. Find out where to get it and the best way to use it here.

Cloaking affiliate links in Ezine

affdoc59
Trust:

Cloaking affiliate links in Ezine

Hi folks,

I'm new to the affilate marketing scene. I'm sure this question has already come up but I'll ask anyway: how can I cloak an aff link in my Ezine artiicle (Bio) so it points to my redirect domain?

Thx

Cornelia
bmusic
Trust:
Hi AFFDoc59,
I hope you have read Ezineartarticles TOS first before. It should actually clear your question and other important related ones as well. I do recommend to read it and apply it as stated if you want great results with your articles.

The best you can do if you want to "direct link" is to:
-buy a domain (for your affiliate promotion you intend)
-redirect the affiliate link ( go into your domain companies dashboard and look for redirect of the domain you bought, then insert your affiliate link)
-last step is to insert your new domain name into your Ezine article.
Now when someone clicks on it it will redirect to your affiliate link page, where you will get paid if that person purchase form the vendor.

This is the only "cloaking" path I am aware of Ezine allows for affiliate marketing.BTW, please do not use a "guru" name as your url domainname, it´s forbidden too. Play by the rules, follow Affilorama,Ezine guidelines and you should be on the safe side of IM.

I am myself new to affiliate marketing and just began Jan 2010 to do PPC offline biz, with success though following guidelines and blueprints and not short-cuts, get-rich-schemes.

You are hopefully building a biz, not a hobby. Treat it accordingly.

If they is anything I can do to help you, please post or PM me.

Bill
borry
Trust:
Hi