Looking for some creative inspiration for your promotions? Find and suggest ideas for marketing and building your affiliate campaigns.

How can I make my Wordpress blog the same as my website?

PremiumMember
sean06
Trust:

How can I make my Wordpress blog the same as my website?

hey guys, I'm setting up a blog using wordpress, but I want it to look like the rest of my site will (Which isnt up just yet). Sorta how the affilorama blog is done.

You can see what I've done so far at *broken link*

I'm sure you'll be able to tell it's not quite right. :)

Cheers
Last edited by michellerana on 28 Feb 10 2:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: remove broken link

www.SixDayWeekend.com
Free Training Videos reveal how I make 6 figures while travelling the world

gazza
Trust:
Hey Sean,

I'm new to affilorama and I am having exactly the same problem with wordpress. It is obviously a handy tool but is hard to customize.

If anyone else out there can offer a solution, let the both of us know, thanks:)

Gazza
malcs
Trust:
Hi Sean

Your Blog is looking great, but it sounds like a common formatting problem with your Wordpress Blog Theme. With most of the available Themes there are images that are used for backgrounds, headers, and bullets, etc... On your page there is a background image which spans the height of the page to visually seperate the main content from the side navagation called content_faux.gif. This image has a set width, and any new images that you create, which are a different width than content_faux.gif will effect the formatting of your page. The easiest way of fixing this is to make the width and height the same size as the original header that comes with the WordPress Theme. At the moment your header is 800 pixels wide, and to fix this problem try and make your header 698 pixels wide and 200 pixels high which are the same dimensions as the original header.

I hope this has been helpful, and fixes your problem for you.

Malcolm
Affilorama Support
PremiumMember