Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Website Review/Help please!

blondekatie
Trust:

Website Review/Help please!

Hi there, I've been working on my website www.social-media-forum.com for a month or two.

I just want to see if I can make some money from adsense and from the links to clickbank products that I have on some of the pages. It is on the first page of google and yet I am getting little traffic or interaction in the forum.

What am I doing wrong?!

Any comments or suggestions would be much appreciated as I am new to all this!

Katie
sonitin
Trust:
Ok katie, here are few things that I noticed and might be part of the problem.

You are way down towards the end of Google page 1 for social media forums, I dont think that will drive a lot of traffic. May be 10-50 visits a day depending on keyword volume etc.

When I land on your site, it doesn't looks like a forum at all. Take a look at affilorama forum.

Also, most people come to forums looking for solutions to a problem or to post a new problem. You need to facilitate that, check out Yahoo answers layout for more ideas on this.

Just my 2 cents..
"offshoreally.com" - One click for all outsourcing requirements including bookmarking, submissions, dedicated staff, link building..

Looking for a qualified virtual assistant to help you with your work? Click here - "offshoreally.com/internet-marketing-outsourcing-seo/virtual-assistant-link-building"

Enter The" Bad Ass" SEO Guest Blogging Contest to WIN CASH PRIZES http://bit.ly/9knBFs

PM me for coupon codes!

faradina
Trust:
Based on what I see of your Alexa traffic rank, traffic indeed seems to be a problem for your site. However, it is barely two months old so you should give it a little time and continue to build backlinks and add content.