Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Website building with NVU or Dreamweaver - Which is best?

heather
Trust:

Website building with NVU or Dreamweaver - Which is best?

Hi everyone,
I am about to take this exciting step to search for a domain name, hosting, and of course deciding what program to use to build my web pages, and website. I have only been with Affilorama for a week and it looks very exciting. I have no experience in affiliate marketing, so I am a super newbie!!! I thought of starting to learn with NVU, can anyone advise me on any other programmes? I know Dreamweaver is the best but at the moment a bit difficult to learn for me.
Cheers,
Heather
laterales
Trust:
Just my $0.02: If it is one piece of advice I can give you, is to plan and replan EVERYTHING before you start.

Grab yourself a bunch of A4 sheets and get drawing, planning each page and how they are going to lead into each other, including spaces for adding site searches, adsense, headers etc.

I wish I could follow my own advice as I am CONSTANTLY having to go back over things and redo them because I haven't thought it through and time is money! Maybe it's just me, but I am on the third redo of the site I am working on because I have changed it's direction, again. Once you have your plan you can just go ahead and build too, much nicer.

I haven't looked at the DreamWeaver tutorials here at Affilorama, because I already use DreamWeaver for everything. Could you download the free trial and do some of the video lessons? It's easy to use once you get the hang of it, but you should try and get your head around the code that is used to make pages first. Do a search for 'newbie html tutorials' and do some of those lessons first, makes learning DreamWeaver a lot easier.

Good luck!
PremiumMember
sean06
Trust: