Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

New to Affiliates--site help needed

jrpt
Trust:

New to Affiliates--site help needed

Hi all-

First post here. I am brand new to the affiliate concept (but very exicited) and realize that many affiliate sites are based on reviews and product information then leading the consumer to the product. I have a slightly different take on it and figure why not just join the crowd and provide another link to the products people are searching for. With my SEO skills + PPC campaigns + Social Media marketing, I feel fairly confident I can get good results but that remains to be seen.

My first crack at this is an affiliate for medical supplies which then leads the consumer to a participating business. I have not added any more info other than the products themselves.

I guess my question is: Can this concept work? There's no mistaking what I'm trying to sell (or direct) so if I can potentially get found, I like my chances. I have ~10 other similar site concepts in my head but before I go and start chipping away at them, I want to get some quality feedback on whether or not its just too basic of a site.

Thanks!!

Jeff
Last edited by jrpt on 21 Oct 10 2:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
well, you have the concept of promoting the products, but there is no incentive to buy, or reason they should trust you.

I would recommend writing articles, or maybe a blog on the different types of walkers and chairs, why one would be better than another, and how to choose the right one. Give people a reason to trust you. then, recommend a specific one with each article.