Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Need feedback on my website: www.generatefreepower.net

solar81
Trust:

Need feedback on my website: www.generatefreepower.net

I just need some honest feedback on my website, I've had 7 visits (5 come back a second time) since i added face book ppc 4 or so days ago but no purchases as yet. Is it to plain or dose anyone have any suggestions on how i could improve (it is a landing page pretty much) and its my 1st website
i created a ppc add on face book, i think that would be where the traffic is coming from so far

also any suggestions on getting more traffic would be helpful.

http://www.generatefreepower.net/

thanks
fenway2k
Trust:
I am a newbie myself and you have gotten further along than I have. But can I ask you, what is the purpose of your site? What does it offer a visitor? I think most people who Google anything are looking for information. Does your site offer anything of value?

It seems as if you only have one purpose, and that is to sell me something. If I am not looking to generate free power at this time, why would I ever come back to your site or tell others to go to your site.

For that matter, why would Google?
Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
We recommend building content rich websites (having at least 20 informative articles) to build trust with your visitors. Once you have established trust, your visitors will want to go back to your site and you can promote more products to your returning customers.

But if you just want to build a landing page, you'll find Mark's comments on this thread helpful: Landing Page Or a Mini Site?

MarkLing wrote:
1.Is it a good practice to setup a blank landing page, and auto redirect the visitors who click on my ad unit to the merchants site?