Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Looking for help on how to monetize my site

jmatheson
Trust:

Looking for help on how to monetize my site

I'm really REALLY new to this whole affiliate marketing thing, but I thought I would give it a shot. I think I understand the gist (if that's how you spell it) of what I have to do, but I'm in a rut.
I started making a website reviewing World of Warcraft guides (leveling, gold-making, etc.) because I'm familiar with the game and I wanted to see if one can actually make money like this. I chose a review site because that was what I was most comfortable with and I think I understand it the best.
I went into the Clickbank marketplace, took all of the links for the leveling guides, researched them and put a review for each one on the site with my affiliate link.
I wanted to wait and see if there would be any response before I spent my time on reviewing the other guides, but so far I have nothing.
I've posted in forums and responded to Youtube videos dropping my sites name, but I just don't know what to do because nothing is happening.
Can anybody give me some advice?
The website is http://www.wowguidereports.weebly.com
Please help me.
Last edited by michellerana on 16 Apr 10 3:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title to describe the post better

faradina
Trust:
You haven't done much work on the site. "Coming soon" is a big turn off for site visitors. You need to have more content and more pages so that the site does not look half-baked.
What's more is that you should not be building your site using a service such as weebly. It just doesn't come across as professional and authoritative.
jmatheson
Trust:
I'm using Weebly because I don't have the money to buy my own domain right now. Is there another service out there that is more professional and free? I would be more than happy to switch it up.