Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Is Xsitepro still ok to use in 2014?

ctskywarn
Trust:

Is Xsitepro still ok to use in 2014?

Hi There,

I'm still just a newbie here and was just wondering if Xsitepro is still ok to use in spite of some of the recent posts online I've been reading regarding the company? Is just seems previously Xsitepro was highly recommended for Affiliate Marketing. It would seem desirable that the software has integrated the ability to add the Google Adsense ads, Clickbank, and Amazon Affiliate ads. I've looked long and hard at all the other recent products that have also had positive feedback, such as Serif's Webplus and also Xara Web Designer Premium, but neither one seems to offer all of the Affiliate Marketing features that Xsitepro offers. Has the technology changed so much recently that Xsitepro is no longer feasible to use? I know Wordpress seems to be the word on the street lately... but is it as easy to get an affiliate site up as quick and easily for a beginner to web design? Any feedback would be appreciated! I set myself a deadline of this weekend to make a decision on the way to proceed here to get started on this endeavor.
tankctrlr
Trust:
I vote WordPress! And for you to learn the basics of WordPress (installing, using, tweaking) and the basics of HTML/CSS.

You would be surprised at how easy learning the basics are, and it goes a long way too.

The main thing that got me to switch from xsitepro 2 to WP, was the themes, the layout and usability of the sites, (although xsitepro sites are super fast!). When google made the Panda update I had to try and capitalize on it but xsitepro made that difficult as there're not really any "plugins" just HTML/CSS, some hacking needs to be done basically.