Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Frontpage or Ewisoft?

lunatunes
Trust:

Frontpage or Ewisoft?

Hi Everyone :)
Just wondering which one would be better.
Is it worth spending the extra money for Frontpage.

A Few Things To Consider:
I'm a newbie but plan on seeing this business through to it's successful end.

But as a newbie I dont have a ton of extra cash although if need be I could swing it.

Also, if Frontpage is the one to get in the long run then I'm thinking, "why spend time with the learning curve of Ewisoft and then have to do it all over again down the road with front page if Front page is all I will need for a while.
Any suggestions??
Randy
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
Personally I wouldn't buy either.... they are both garbage lol BUT with that said, if money is a constraint that is understandable.... the "long run" program as you see it, is Dreamweaver. Download the free 30-day trial of it and play around with it.......... it doesn't have that bad a learning curve like some people say........ try to get as much free things you can and learn with them before you spend your cash.

Adrian,
PremiumMember
sean06
Trust:
I'm with Adrian on this one. If you've going to make an investment in some software, it should be dreamweaver. I used frontpage a bit when I first started, only because I already had office, and I don't think it's too bad, but dreamweaver is definitely the best.

One I've heard good things about, although I've never used it myself, it www.nvu.com . It's free and supposed to be pretty good.
www.SixDayWeekend.com
Free Training Videos reveal how I make 6 figures while travelling the world

PremiumMember
cdidcott
Trust:
Dreamweaver definitely.

30 day trial is good.

Limewire is good too :D
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
cdidcott wrote:Dreamweaver definitely.

30 day trial is good.

Limewire is good too :D