Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Fixing up my WordPress Header

mack45
Trust:

Fixing up my WordPress Header

Hi I am building a wordpress site and using the affilo blueprint theme and I am stuck trying to get the head line the right size and color. I can change the color of the sub title and back ground within the general settings. I guess what I want is a fix using the html in the header code if that's possible. I will need to know if that can be done from my dashboard or if I have to reformat the header else ware.
Last edited by michellerana on 16 Dec 09 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title

Pro at basic WP and keyword research willing to [email protected]

PremiumMember
promocode
Trust:
Hi Mack,

I don't have the blueprint theme but I've got some experience with WP themes. If you say you can only adjust the title and background color within the general settings, check your stylesheet (style.css) - you should see header attributes there.

HTH,
Heidi
mack45
Trust:
Hi I can find the spot with the html but do not know how to correct it.

PremiumMember
promocode
Trust:
before you do anything, make a copy of the original file. You always want to have a back-up copy in case your theme "breaks" - I usually just rename the file to save it. example:

1) open the file your going to be editing in notepad, dreamweaver... whatever editor you're using.

2) rename the file and save it to your server. ie: style.css becomes 1style.css (tip: I use the number one so the original is easy to find if I need it)

3) open the file again and this time save it and re-name it the original name and save it to your server. In this case style.css