Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Feedback On My Affiliate Marketing Project

t.pitts1
Trust:

Feedback On My Affiliate Marketing Project

I need a bit of help with some feedback guys. I am totally new to Affiliate Marketing so I am trying to create a website to document 'My Journey' from day one to hopefully making some money online. I am recording day to day what steps I am taking & what sites/software I am looking at or using. What I need is honest feedback as to what you think & obviously any tips would be appreciated. Thanks in advance Tim.
[http://www.timpitts.co.uk/ ]
Site Admin
aletta
Trust:
Hey Tim,

What sort of feedback are you looking for in particular? If it's feedback on your site, I'd say you're off to a good start... design looks good, your story is good, and your writing style is engaging. I'd say you'll have no trouble blogging!

I do see one big problem that you might face though. It's this paragraph where you say:

I am doing what I always do when I plan something. Research, Research, Research. This drives my wife crazy. For example, every time I am looking to purchase anything I go into research mode. I spend hours online looking at reviews and reports over and over again. I write lists, I search blogs and I create spreadsheets. It can take me weeks to finally make my mind up and make a final detailed and considered decision.

You have to be really careful that you don't get sucked into what we affectionately call "analysis paralysis". If you talk to many people here on the forum they'll talk about how they spend so much time chasing each "bright shiny object" that they never actually get anything out the gate.

Too much research, not enough action.