Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Expanding Pet Care Site To Related Niches

roger7
Trust:

Expanding Pet Care Site To Related Niches

Hi,
I am a newbie to Affilorama and affiliate marketing though I have been involved in content marketing for many years.
We have a site that has been used to promote a pet care business in London, UK for the last fifteen years. The business trades as Cats, Dogs & peace of Mind but the site merely uses the business;s trading initials.
However, it is well known to the local London pet owners.
I now want to expand it into associated pet care related affiliate niches - dog training etc - and promote it world-wide.
The site needs modernizing anyway but what is the forum's advice on using this one site as the basis of launching into associated niches globally.
I am keen to build on the trust that the business has already built up as I think this is worth its weight in gold.
Can anyone foresee any down sides in this approach?
I look forward to hearing from you.
Best regards
Roger
London, England
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi Roger,

There are plenty of pet-related products and services that you can promote on your site so if you want to branch out to a related niche like dog training, for example, you may do so.

What kind of content do you have on the site? You can streamline the content so that there's a bit of everything : caring for pet dogs, caring for pet cats, recommended dog and cat food, training for animals, etc.

If your site has an existing readership, then you can easily turn it into an authority site on pets.

Hope that helps. Have a good day!
Cecille

Building affiliate marketing websites is a breeze: https://www.affilorama.com/affilojetpack
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/affilorama

roger7
Trust:
Hi Cecille