Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Comments on Quansite website building/hosting?

PremiumMember
katrina
Trust:

Comments on Quansite website building/hosting?

Hi Everyone,

I am new to AffliloBlueprint and I'm currently working my way through the course.

After reading the thread about being sucked into the next shiny thing I feel like I am in the right place (yes I am a victim too) plus it is difficult explaining what you are doing (or rather attempting to do) with IM to friends and family. I have been jumping around un-focused for too long and need to get some results as proof to my family and for my sanity!!

So I will be focusing on AffiloBlueprint only for the next 12 weeks or quicker hopefully. So I am focusing on ONE system which I know will work and not going to even open IM emails from others (I like that idea about setting up a separate email for IM messages only) however the last shiny thing that I signed up for was a site building/hosting company called Quansite www.quansite.com.

If you visit the site you will see that they do a variety of things that I assume I would learn how to do in AffiloBlueprint but done for me. Things like auto submissions for social bookmarking (supposedly there is a right way and a wrong way), auto article uploader, auto link generation, auto integration with twitter, easy video uploads (coding all done), a membership model upgrade, click and drag page creation, hosting on a their servers and some protection for stopping people hacking into my site as supposedly is common with wordpress sites. There's a lot more they say they do which honestly I don't even understand all the things they're offering and therefore don't know if they're good or necessary.