Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Can I Start With A Squeeze Page And Not A Website?

dima
Trust:

Can I Start With A Squeeze Page And Not A Website?

Hi all!
I'm a newbie just starting out. Do I absolutely need a website or can I just do with a squeeze page as an affiliate to build my list? What makes a squeeze page a viable option? What do you think?
Site Admin
aletta
Trust:
If you've got a newsletter list all up and ready to go, then *TRAFFIC* is what makes a single page website/squeeze page a viable option.

The main reason to build a larger site is so that you can attract free traffic through the search engines / social etc. You can't attract much free traffic with just a squeeze page.

If you're prepared to spend money on advertising your site, then absolutely... go with just a squeeze page. It'll get you seeing results faster, rather than having to invest all that time into developing content.
Are your changes not showing up on your website? Try doing a hard refresh! http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/cache/

dima
Trust:
Thanks Aletta! Are there suitable tools and tutorials inside Affilorama that support a squeeze page model? Just want to explore all the options.
Site Admin
aletta
Trust:
I don't believe we have any lessons in the free Affilorama lessons on creating squeeze pages as such. The free lessons don't really offer much in the way of a "do this, do that" strategy, so you would just be piecing things together.

Our AffiloJetpack product is designed to follow this model, although it also allows for people to build full-blown content sites. With AJP you get a 1-year newsletter sequence with promotions built in, 3 x ebooks you can use as bait, plus we'll set up a basic site and squeeze page for you -- although you'll probably want to customize it. And you get all that for 5 different niches.