Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

When Will I Start To See Visitors In My Site?

juderm
Trust:

When Will I Start To See Visitors In My Site?

Okey I have done my first affiliate product to promote by creating a landing page. Apparently I am new to this business and still learning from the great lessons you have here. I am promoting a physical product thru Amazon got the affiliate links and optimized my site which is just a page and did keyword market research. I basically just depend on SEO since I have learned that this is the best to get free targeted traffic. I did my best so far to do my landing page on this product. I did not do any blog or social media promotions yet.

My question is: by just depending on SEO when can I see visitors coming in? Does it take 7 days after or 2 weeks after before I see my site on the first page of Google? I have been checking my hit counter in this site since 2 days ago and I have not seen any visits so far.

I did the keyword market research. I did found the 10 best keywords with high volume search count and low competition by checking the SQ page ranking. I placed the keywords in the meta tags: keywords and description in the site html. I have some images and a visible link to my affiliate product. I added the reviews from happy clients. Did I miss anything that I should do to see the first visitors and see my site on the first page of Google by just depending on SEO? Thanks a lot in advance to your answers!
michael025
Trust:
Hi Juderm,

Actually, it takes a little more time to get your page ranking on the first page. When you say SEO, are you doing both on page and off page SEO? Have you been consistently building backlinks?