Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Starting off with internet marketing and SEO

dewey
Trust:

Starting off with internet marketing and SEO

Noob here, checkin' in for the first time. Name's Josh, aka "Dewey". Let me introduce myself. I've always had high hopes that one day I'd make it as an entrepreneur. I've tried many things and never found anything that I could get off the ground without a massive risk and effort...so I haven't. School has always kept me busy, so I could never devote myself full time to anything I wanted to try entrepreneurial...then again, I wonder if over the years it has become a crutch for me...an excuse to not try. As soon as I got my job, I started grad school, thinking it would help me even more, but lately I've been asking myself..."help me with what? Work at another job for even longer?"

I'm currently 2 years out of school, tied to the corporate life, working for a huge company, and to be honest, really, really hating coming in to work on most Mondays. Life is now so draining just doing things at work that I often can't find time to go out and socialize. When I was in school, I studied in Auckland, and have a ton of friends down there. I catch myself daydreaming a lot about how awesome it would be to have the money to be able to go back to New Zealand and hang with all the people I really care about again and just be free to do the business I want to do. When I saw Mark's clip from TV3, I knew I was in the right place. (All New Zelanders are cool..they can't help it). I hope one day I can break free, and finally make enough to travel again without worrying about being back by 9am on Monday morning.