Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

No backlinks from AMA

green6771
Trust:

No backlinks from AMA

Hi Guys,

I have been using AMA for a few months now. I have had about 15 articles written which I have then spun according to the guidelines. The articles have each been published about 70-75 times and the acceptance rate is about 95-100% so the content appears OK.

The problem is that according to SEO Quake, I have only 6 links (and all of these are internal except for one from this forum where I asked someone to review my site). Effectively, I have no backlinks. What is going on here and how do I get these links?? Is there something wrong with AMA? I don't want to waste money if it's not working.

Cheers,
Jesse
faradina
Trust:
Hi Jesse,

Are you checking your backlinks on google? Google does not always show you your backlinks and when it chooses to do so, it probably would not show them all.
Why not try checking your backlinks on yahoo? Go to yahoo search and type in

link:http://yourdomain.com

(replace yourdomain.com with your actual domain) and see what yahoo comes up with.
For more information about the link search commands, you can go to http://www.searchcommands.com/link/
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
I had the same problem with AMA. i used it for several months. it helped with quick rankings, but usually after a couple of months you have to start over.

there are 2 huge problems with a blog network like AMA.
most of the blogs no follow their archives, so after a couple of months, your articles disapear, and the links are never seen again.

next, most of the blogs never see the light of day. They are not promoted, and never see any traffic. The search engines have learned this, and will ignore the links on those sites, making them worthless for your seo.