Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

New to affiliate marketing and OVERWHELMED

editor4
Trust:

New to affiliate marketing and OVERWHELMED

Hi All,

I am totally new to affiliate marketing and am confused/struggling what steps I should take next.
This is what I have done so far:

I have built my site (which was a massive task as I had never built one before, I used Joomla) and it is online and recognised by Google. My area is beauty, health & fitness, fashion aimed at women 30+

I have chosen affiliate products and have limited my website categories to 3, with multiple subcategories within each. I have about 15 articles in each category so far. The site needs more modules/plug ins to make it look more interesting...but Im getting there.

I have my facebook and twitter in place. BUT what do i do next???

How many articles should I have on my website to launch on facebook and twitter? Do I send out requests for likes and then start posting to Fb and twitter?

Do I really need to blog? (that alone is going to take a lot of time/effort)

How many products should I promote?

I have approximately 1 - 2 hrs per day, most days that I work on site etc.

Also is anyone on here from Australia? All my affiliate products ar from the USA, I would like to get some affiliate products from Australia and Asia, as I am not convinced that Aussies will want to pay the high shipping fees from the USA.

If anyone can offer some advice I would be very appreciative as when I commenced on this journey I was full of confidence and hope and now it just seems like a massive daunting task, that I dont know if I can contend with.

regards
Chrissanthy
www.celebrityglamour.com.au
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi Chrissanthy,

How many articles should I have on my website to launch on facebook and twitter? Do I send out requests for likes and then start posting to Fb and twitter?