Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Links Through Social Media & Forums

aeybey
Trust:

Links Through Social Media & Forums

Hi,

I am just getting started with online marketing after purchasing a product. However...and here is my issue.. At the 'young age' of 23, it's hard to be an expert in something. The only thing I could think of that I know a little bit about is fitness. More specifically workout programs. But I am in no way an expert in the field.

This leads me to my question: If you are suppose to be active on forums and social media and talk to members and bring quality comments and content to the table (well, its one way anyway..) - how do you do that when you don't have the in-depth knowledge required to make those comments? In the end I wanna have a few sites up and running but I know that some of them are gonna be of topics I know nothing about.

For example; let's say I have an affiliate site promoting different amazon products. Let's say I focus mostly on electronics.. If I don't know much about it, what can I possible contribute with to other blogs or fan pages on facebook that could generate traffic? How would you go abouts to create these backlinks from social media when you don't have any in-depth knowledge?

Highly appreciate any input on this.

Thanks a bunch!

Regards,
alex from sweden
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi Alex,

It's always best to go for a niche that you are either knowledgeable in or genuinely interested in. The little knowledge you have together with your interest in the niche will make it easier for you to read up on the topic. This will also make research fun for you and that is mainly how you can get new information on the topic. You will need to write articles for your niche and the information you will share on these articles are the same information you can share on other websites.

Hope that helps. Have a good day!
Cecille