Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

I need a keyword tool compatible with Mac

kiwikelly
Trust:

I need a keyword tool compatible with Mac

Hi everyone!

Im just new to Affilorama and am using the blueprint process and am feeling really excited...except the part when I tried to download traffic travis to create my keyword list and found out that it was only compatible with windows (which wouldnt be a problem if I could get VMware fusion to run windows on my computer but I can't seem to do that either)
SOOO
does anyone know of another keyword tool that is compatible with Mac's?? preferably free?

Thanks for you help

In Joy
Philippa
Last edited by michellerana on 11 Oct 09 5:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: title changed to describe the post better

PremiumMember
nick
Trust:
Hi there,

We are looking into a mac version of the software, however vmware fusion should work! Make sure you've got the latest fusion version, then look into getting the free Windows 7 RC

Traffic Travis will be Windows 7 compatible in the next release, due in the next day or two.
kiwikelly
Trust:
Thanks Nick,
Do you have a rough idea of when a Mac friendly Traffic Travis will be up and running??
I am still having problems installing vmfusion it tells be that it cant be opened because
It is not supported on this architecture...I have a PowerBook G4 so thought it wouldn't be a problem!! back to the drawing board I guess...I'm not sure if this is a little too cheeky but do you know of any similar programmes that are compatible with Mac's??
Thanks again
Philippa
PremiumMember
sarahrjhall
Trust:
Hi - I too am having trouble installing vm fusion on my mac. What can we use instead of Traffic Travis that is as good and is free and mac compatible? Also when is the mac version going to be available? Many thanks - Sarah
slvrsrfr
Trust:
hey guys,