Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Google Page Rank - Help with stats please

alrob
Trust:

Google Page Rank - Help with stats please

Hello

I'm a complete newbie in regard to online marketing and I need DIRECTION and HELP which will be greatly appreciated. I'm an iMac user. I'm a senior citizen and struggling a bit with the terminology and senior
moments :-) I'm reasonably computer literate.

Late last year I authored and published several Blog pages using the
Wordpress program and did nothing further with the Blog. The theme is
self explanatory.The heading -' What makes home business programs difficult for many newbies' The URL is http://alrob.wordpress.com

March this year I was introduced to and joined Affilorama, My sponsor'
is Dale Calder UN 'diogene'

When I undertook a search on Google, I entered this keyword phrase
'directions for home business newbies' really to get some idea of how
many sites might be using this term and was very surprised when it
came up showing my Blog No 1 out of over 1 million pages. -See below.

Dale suggested I search again with the phrase in parenthesis. Google
showed nothing.

On further advice I've carried out the following keyword check with
these results -

WORDS TESTED RESULTS
SEObook
'directions'...............1,026,270
'home'.............................nil
'business'.................1,550,581
'newbie'.........................1,624
'home business'...........644,109
'direction for business'.......nil

Keyword Selector
'directions'...............293,220
'home'.............................nil
'business'.................443,023
'newbie'.......................2,977
'home business'.........184,031
'direction for business'.......43

Please understand that at this stage I have no idea what these figures
mean or what to do next!

I do not have a stats counter installed as yet - this will be done.