Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Brute Force Methods

PremiumMember
dmward50
Trust:

Brute Force Methods

I hear lots about SeNuke and Evo2. I've been trying out Evo2 recently. But I have a question here- what do these programs do? I thought that when I got into the members area, it would be clear. But it's not. I emailed the creators of the program and he told me something like "if you run it on your site every three or four days, you'll get better rankings." But what does it do? Is it out there building link wheels? Is it just submitting fake names to web 2.0 properties and getting me backlinks?

Anybody have any experiences with these programs positive or negative?

I've used it on one of the sites I do affiliate management on and it's the only one gaining in the SERPS- but I'd like to pat myself on the back and say that it's because I'm a good affiliate manager. ;) The one I really want to get ranked doesn't seem to be getting anywhere at all- nowhere.
PremiumMember
bigticket
Trust:
Negative I'm afraid, ran the programme for a short while and should have followed my gut feeling. I don't know what the charge is now but at the time I felt it was high cost but ran with it to see results and bailed out pretty quick.

In my opinion the programme was built on hype, the support at the time, I felt, was poor and there was various allegations of the support/members forum being manipulated and edited behind the scenes. If you do a search for 'brute force + Andrew Paxton' you'll find much more. Andrew is a very respected marketer who I have had personal dealings with and is a first class guy. Read this post.........
(broken link)
it should tell you all you need to know. I don't know what they call the programme these days, brute force SEO, linking loophole, bad ass rss, and so on and so on blah blah blah.