Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

backlinks when will they get here

mark schaaf
Trust:

backlinks when will they get here

I have a few questions about backlinks again and hope I can get some good answers, First I have been doing my link building for a little over 3 months and it is going real slow this is why i always find it funny that people promoting something always say they got 500 links in a month. anyhow when checking traffic travis all my links say they are from yahoo and nothing from google, is this because the sites the links are on could be hosted by yahoo. also my site has been up for at least 4 months and it still has no google rank when i check things out on traffic travis. so how long does it take for my site to get a rank. I have many articles on ezine articles site and most of my baclinks are from there, I have done so many of the things that Mark ling said to do by listing with hub pages, i put up a lens on squidoo, have submitted to stumble and every other place i can find as well as Dmoz. I know it will take a while if ever for my listing to show up in Dmoz but what about all the other places, Like I said it has been months and a lot of work doing all this and i only have the link from ezine articles and whoever they share with as far as back links, so how long should it take for any of the links from non article places to show up. I know if i keep at it things will happen but it would be nice to see some results. When I have a new article show up on ezine articles I go to traffic travis and I have a new link but i am still waiting for the rest. I know i have some links but wouldn't it be a lot better if all my links weren't coming from the same place. thanks
Mark

wollowra
Trust:
Hi Mark,
It can take a while for backlinks to have any affect on rankings etc.