Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

Article marketing Link build basic question

artivejoy
Trust:

Article marketing Link build basic question

Hi, I’m a newbie in article marketing to build backlinks. Here is my questions:

Pages Articles

PKW1<--------- AKW1
<--------- AKW1a
<--------- AKW1b

PKW2<--------- AKW2
<--------- AKW2a
<--------- AKW2b

1. I have build a website which has 2 main pages PKW1,PKW2. And I’m target these 3 pages for Keyword 1: KW1, Keyword 2: KW2.
2. Now I want to use article marketing to build links for the first main pages. Do I choose the same Keyword for the article title? Or I can choose any related Keyword in the article title and put a link back to PKW1?
3. If I choose related keyword in the article title, Do I need to care about the rank for this article? Or just link back to PKW1?
4. Is my link building method is correct?
Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
artivejoy wrote:2. Now I want to use article marketing to build links for the first main pages. Do I choose the same Keyword for the article title? Or I can choose any related Keyword in the article title and put a link back to PKW1?

You could choose the same keyword or a related keyword to link back to your own site. Just make sure that the articles are related to each other

artivejoy wrote:3. If I choose related keyword in the article title, Do I need to care about the rank for this article? Or just link back to PKW1?

There is actually nothing you can do to improve the ranking of the articles that you have submitted to article directories. It's important to submit good quality stuff from the start so that it will naturally rank well.