Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

Which is the best TLD to use and other questions

chants
Trust:

Which is the best TLD to use and other questions

Hi

I am an absolute newbie to affiliate marketing although I have been involved in domaining for a short while. My queries are as follows :

1. If the .com , .net and .org tlds arent available to register and you feel the keyword is good , are the.info and .biz also ok to register for development. What about .tel ?

2. Is it possible when creating an affiliate product to create one website and url forward different domains to the same site ? Is this a good strategy to drive traffic? If so does one have to have web hosting for each of the urls ?

3. What is a good search average when choosing a keyword. From what I have gathered, around 12 000 up for a .net and .org is ok - but is it also ok to start from 500 to 1000 searches a month in a good niche with all tlds mentioned ?

$. At this point I dont even have money to afford Dreamweaver and am interested in getting in on a fast track. Would you recommend using websites that offer turnkey website creation .What do you think about the services of togodotcom in this respect ?How efffective are these turnkey website creation services.

Thanks a lot
jpastorizo
Trust:
Chants,

Welcome to Affilorama!
My answers are inserted in blue.

Regards,
Renato

Chants wrote:Hi

I am an absolute newbie to affiliate marketing although I have been involved in domaining for a short while. My queries are as follows :