Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

Choose a profitable market first before doing kw research?

ronts
Trust:

Choose a profitable market first before doing kw research?

Hello all this is a Great site.
I am a total newby on this subject.
I have been a member for few days and havent got much sleep sence that:)
Material itself is just awsome, and i feel that i have saved myself few good years.

Few Questions/coments about finding profitable market for business.

Well i have been doing some basic keyword search. One thing i have been noticing is that if you do a keword search you can find some keywords where the competition (quality of search engine first result sites) is not very tough and some people are advertising some products via Googleads.

Only bad thing was that i was unable to find any affilliate programs on the same subject. I tried only few affiliate hubs i know so far.

So i would like to get some opinion on this. Should you first go for a market where there are lots of products available, find some and then start keyword search for this subject. Or stick with good keywords and look for some products (without affiliate program) and somehow ask them to start one.

I can imagine that you can go both ways but i would like to get some opinions from not beginners on that.
Or maybe a bigger list of affiliate hubs

Ok be cool
Last edited by michellerana on 09 Mar 10 4:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title to describe the post better

Ronts

ronts
Trust:
Well i found lot of thinking material allready a bit felow of my current video watching progress.
So dont bother answering
Ronts

PremiumMember
sean06
Trust:
No worries :)
www.SixDayWeekend.com
Free Training Videos reveal how I make 6 figures while travelling the world

elmo033057
Trust:
Dear Affilo-bud Ronts,

I just recieved this email from an online marketer named Andy Jenkins. Maybe it will help.