Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

What URL should I submit to Google Analytics

chants
Trust:

What URL should I submit to Google Analytics

Hi

I am a newbie with some queries... Grateful if you could help

1. Exactly what url do I submit to google analytics ... the domain name like girlstoys.com or the complete url of the wordpress post I am wanting google to analyze ... ie the exact page I am wanting to analyse ?

2. I have started using Traffic Travis and want to optimise my sites better...

Where in Wordpress do I submit the meta description.. what exactly is this and what information , for example , should it contain ?

How do I list my sites in DMOZ and the Yahoo directory

Appreciate answers as per a newbie learner who needs exact instructions !

Thanks a lot

Chantelle
PremiumMember
toby101
Trust:
If using wordpress the first thing you want to do is get an xml site map:
Google xml sitemaps plugin by Arne Brachhold is a good one.

You can also read this post: https://www.affilorama.com/site-building ... g-sitemaps

Then submit to google webmastertools
Read this post: https://www.affilorama.com/search-engine ... exed/in:70

Then submit site to google analytics: If you've got the xml sitemap set up you just enter your domain name.

You'll also need to add the google analytics tracking code to your site. That can be tricky if you don't know what you're doing - it also depends on what theme you're using.

For meta stuff you'll need to source a good seo plugin which enables you to enter those details.

DMOZ: you'll need a quality 50+ page site to get in there.
Yahoo: will put you back $300 or so.
chants
Trust:
Hi

Thanks for replying... however I'm still not clear as to:

Whether I should submit the simple domain name as the URL or the URL of the post I am wanting to promote which includes the domain name as well as the title in the permalink