Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

Facebook Advertising good for PPC?

otherwhirl
Trust:

Facebook Advertising good for PPC?

Hey guys,

Newbie here. I just launched my first campaign on Facebook this morning. I came back in (after stepping away for 4-5 hours...) and see that i've earned a whopping $6 in my affiliate account! The problem is my daily budget is set to $25.

My maximum bid is set to 0.51 per click. I've had 147,063 impressions, 55 clicks, my CTR is 0.04, my average CPC is 0.45, my average CPM is 0.17 and it says I spent $25. SPENT $25 already?! Have I lost money?

If so, what could I have done to prevent this? I'm sure being away for 4-5 hours certainly DID NOT help.

The offer pays $1.20 per lead. What should my stats look like in order to make a good profit worth increasing my daily budget?

I've been looking at clips on various blogs and i've heard them mentioned running several campaigns for the same product as well as others for testing purposes. Simply put, cash is tight right now for me.

I think i'll try to drive traffic naturally until I get more dough.

Trying to stay positive here. Actually, win or learn i'm gonna stick with this!

You can view my actual report here: http://dummysite.weebly.com/

Also, Can anyone point me to any links where I might be able to get some facebook coupons/vouchers? (Google,Yahoo,MSN, ASK, etc..)

Thanks!
OW

P.S.
Hopefully I can get feedback ASAP
otherwhirl
Trust:
Also why does my report from NeverBlue show more clicks than the Facebook report? Does that mean I had traffic coming from other sites?
jonpastorizo
Trust:
OW,