Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

Conversion Analysis for PPC

ccobb
Trust:

Conversion Analysis for PPC

Hi Mark

Great info and help in this forum! Thanks!

Question? I'm new to affiliate marketing and have been going through the materials. I plan on using PPC to drive traffic to my landing page which will take traffic to an affilaite site I plan to represent.

In order to understand the ROI with the PPC what would be good conversions for both the landing page and the site that I represent?

Am I correct in that I need to understand the Click Thru Rate, plus the two conversions of the landing page and affilaite site?

Does this make sense?

Thanks for the help -

Chris
Silicon Valley - CA
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
ccobb wrote:Hi Mark

Great info and help in this forum! Thanks!

Question? I'm new to affiliate marketing and have been going through the materials. I plan on using PPC to drive traffic to my landing page which will take traffic to an affilaite site I plan to represent.

In order to understand the ROI with the PPC what would be good conversions for both the landing page and the site that I represent?

Am I correct in that I need to understand the Click Thru Rate, plus the two conversions of the landing page and affilaite site?

Does this make sense?

Thanks for the help -

Chris
Silicon Valley - CA

Good conversion rates are typically ones that are 1/80, 1/110, 1/120...

It doesn't matter what your conversion rate is.... as long as you are making a profit. You should be aiming however, to double your money based on what you spend.....

$10 in advertising....$20 in sales....

Adrian,
ccobb
Trust:
Hi Adrian,

Thanks for replying to my question.