Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

Any One tried Rocket French...

kawa
Trust:

Any One tried Rocket French...

Hi,

To not put my all eggs in one basket after mastering SEO and Free Traffic I wanted to tackle PPC and Adwords.

So I wanted to test it on one of my sites in the Rocket French niche.

But it doesn't go so well, I've had 223 clicks CTR=1,15% and clickthrough to merchant 60.

I can't find any affiliates either in Adwords search, only merchants and some direct linkings?

Doesn't Rocket French work in Adwords search or is my landing page the problem?

And how is the conversion rate in Rocket French?

I think maybe Mark could answer this best.

Mehmet
smuigal
Trust:
Hi Mehmet,

I'll just post what I know about Rocket French, since I am actually a user. I love this program. I have been learning French for a few years. I started out with Rosetta stone. It is a fast learning program, but really doesn't stick in your head. If you lived in France and could start using it right away I could see the benefit. But I will probably never get there and I just wanted to learn a new language to keep my brain happy.

I can't help you on the conversions but I can say that it is an awesome program. I downloaded the lessons to my ipod and play them when I'm driving in the car or walking on the river trail.

When I watch TV or movies that have people who speak French I can almost understand without reading the subtitles. This is all due to Rocket French and listening to it on my ipod.

That is what I would tell your visitors. I have a website created for this program too, just have yet to really do anything with it. I guess it's just aging as I let it sit there. ;)

Best Wishes,
Chrisi