Struggling with Adwords or Yahoo Advertising? Find and discuss ways to improve your CPC, ROI or conversion rate. Get advice and share ideas on ad copy.

advertising on google adwords

ernestwest
Trust:

advertising on google adwords

I am a newbie to internet marketing.For me advertising on google adwords is confusing.Just exactly what steps do I take
to place a simple ad on google adwords and do I have to pay any money in advance?
Do you want to outsource your work to quality freelancers without worry?Learn how you can easily outsource
your business to quality freelancers!
http://www.payzeno.com/a/ernestwest/8372

rwc
Trust:
I can see no one has helped you yet? I am a ppc expert and don't use it there is much better advertising for new people. I use leadimpact.com and other ppv companies to do my advertising now. The traffic converts great plus no complicated adwords account to try and figure out. The key to ppv is using url's and a few keywords for automated income. Forget adwords it's complicated and very very expensive and all the big corporations are driving cost per click to the roof. Start a ppv campaign today set it at $10 a day and learn what url or keywords that convert.
andyblack
Trust:
Hi ernestwest,

I agree with RWC that PPC can be expensive, but it need not be so, and expensive doesn't mean your not getting a return on your investment.

There's lots of tutorials to show you how to create accounts, campaigns, adgroups, and ads.

Bits they might not tell you that I'd recommend to keep you out of trouble while you learn are:
1) Create an adwords account
2) Create your first campaign within that account
3) In the Campaign Settings set Networks to Google Search only by unchecking the Search Partners and the Display Network.
4) Set a low budget per day for this campaign to start with so you can't spend too much if you make a mistake (say $10 per day).