Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

Starting with a Blog???

russ3377
Trust:

Starting with a Blog???

Hi Everyone,
I'm very new to all this, but also desperate, so I'm very motivated. I have little to no money to invest right now, so I'm starting slow. The only thing I knew to do was start a couple blogs on topics I know a little bit about. I'm still to new to understand or feel confident in doing the whole website squeeze page and then autoresponder stuff. I also can't figure out what product to do any of that with.
So I started a blog where I can post some content everyday and also post links to products I got through clickbank. I'm also doing google adsense on the blogs. I'm sure this is a much slower way to get started, but my question is, Do you think I can actually make money this way? The biggest problem seems to be getting people to the blog. Not sure how to overcome that yet. All I know to do is keep posting content with good keywords and hope that somehow I will get listed in a search someone does.
Anyway, my main question is, do you think I can make money this way, or am I wasting my time and energy? Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks.

Russ
jcdean
Trust:
Go to guru views under Lessons tab.

Listen to the Alex Goad interview.

He is very succesfull and little micro blogs is exactly how he got started.

The interview will motivate you, and give you some ideas on what to blog about.
Respect,
JC Dean

PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
watch the training videos. there are sevral things here that I would recommend.
one you need to choose a niche. just puting up a blog on anything wont do much good. you need to choose a niche and write to help that specific group of people.