Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

Is a parenting website too difficult for a newbie like me?

tszewee
Trust:

Is a parenting website too difficult for a newbie like me?

Hi, I'm a newbie too, not frustrated, but more overwhelmed.
i'm very excited by the amount of things to learn. one look at the number of lessons out there shows this is hard work and not some free lunch, and hard work seems more attractive and possible than those "make money easily" promises.
anyway, i've registered a domain and was intending to work on a website about parenting cos that's what i'm familiar with and thought there's a lot of branches that can grow out of there.
problem is i'm getting a bit overwhelmed by the amount of competition out there and the broadness of the topic...
my question: is this topic too difficult for a newbie like me? (cos i'm think so
comments/critiques and/or enocouragement please.

P.S. I was asked by Adrian to start a new thread... is that like a "rule" in forums? that you should not continue a thread even though it's the same concern/topic?
sorry, as you probably can see now, I'm really new to all these- now i now what a new "thread" - not the thread i use for sewing :oops:
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
It makes it easier to follow if you have your own thread yes :) More organized that way.

Your topic sounds pretty good to me although I can't help you in any way because I don't know what words you are looking at in order to determine whether they are too broad. I have a hunch they are not going to be but get back to us with what words you are looking to go after and we'll go from there.
tszewee
Trust:
Hi Adrian,
thanks for your prompt reply.
I was thinking under parenting, i can have topics related to kid's behaviors, enrichment programmes, stay at home mums' issues etc...