Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

I need more information about niches and choosing products

whtever
Trust:

I need more information about niches and choosing products

Hi,

I'm new to affiliate marketing. I understand that one needs a website to start affiliate marketing and everyone talks about niches. Could someone help me understand what it is? I'm just starting out, so should I first look for a product that I want to promote and then create a website for it? Or can one promote more than one product?
Last edited by michellerana on 21 Oct 09 7:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: changed title to describe the post better

steelers4lyf
Trust:
Hi!
It's up to you how many products you promote however, I recommend that you only sell products of a certain topic e.g if you are doing a website about dogs, only promote products about dogs because you are more likely to get sales from these products.
Hope this helps : )
jpastorizo
Trust:
You are already here in Affilorama. The best affiliate marketing forum that you can join fro free. There are a lot of things to learn so I recommend you start slow and dont just jump into the water without somehow being ready for it. Go to the "Lessons" tab and start reading the basics.

Regards,
Renato
Last edited by michellerana on 21 Oct 09 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HOW WE DID 200K+ ON THE DEADEST MONTH OF ECOMMERCE
WATCH HERE => www.slingly.us/replay

Site Admin
michellerana
Trust:
Welcome to Affilorama :)