Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

How Do I Analyze Competition Number In Keyword Results

rico33
Trust:

How Do I Analyze Competition Number In Keyword Results

Hi

I watched the videos and it did not explain what competition number is good for a viable keyword (Unless i missed it). For example - anything less than .50

Thanks
Rico
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi Rico,

Keywords with competition of below 5.0 are keywords with easy competition. This means you can rank for these keywords better/easier than the keywords that have competition of more than .5

Hope that helps. Have a good day!
Cecille

Building affiliate marketing websites is a breeze: https://www.affilorama.com/affilojetpack
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/affilorama

rico33
Trust:
That does help thank you.

You wrote 5.0, how high does the scale go?

I am new to this and a bit confused. i see for some keywords that both have a local monthly volume 1000 but one has a CPC $.15 and competition of .34 and the other's has a higher CPC of $2.16 with lower competition of .17

Wouldn't a higher CPC = a higher competition? or is this where sites indexed comes into play? if so, how does that apply?

Rico
rico33
Trust:
Is anyone going to answer my question?
Customer service is key if you expect me to purchase your products.

Rico
Site Admin
aletta
Trust:
Hi Rico,

I think Cecille might mave misplaced a decimal point in her response, or else she's talking about a different tool.

CPC doesn't always correlate with competition. You can have high CPC for low competition keywords (There are some keywords Google doesn't "like", so they charge an arm and a leg for. This naturally means that not many advertisers want to bid on this term, making low competition.)

Here's a question from the Adwords forum (third response down is best): https://www.en.adwords-community.com/t5 ... /td-p/8426