Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

50.49% Bounce Rate

capricorn68
Trust:

50.49% Bounce Rate

I'm a newbie in this business and this is my first website , just on Jan 11, 2011 I completed the site, had it reviewed did some adjustments and basically started my campaign strategy just Jan 28th (outsourced article submission, directory submission, ). As per today, google's analytic reports shows I had 101 visits to my site from 30 cities! and checked my Mail push I found 1 confirmed subscriber. But I am more concern about the bounce rate that google is showing ....I had 50.49% whch means half of my visits just click and leave the site.

Can somebody give me a good advice on how I can fix this? I'm open to any suggestions or comments.

My website : www.myfreegermanshepherdguides.com

Best regards,
Capricorn68
kajm
Trust:
Hi
I don't think 50% bounce rate is that bad. My sites range from 40 to 70% bounce rate. My best performing site, money wise has a 60% bounce rate. I've lowered the bounce rate on this site to under 40% in the past by taking away choices from customers and on my home page I still have no links off my site at all. But with a 40% bounce rate I made less money so I just concentrate on increasing my traffic numbers.
Kevin
capricorn68
Trust:
Capricorn68 wrote:I'm a newbie in this business and this is my first website , just on Jan 11, 2011 I completed the site, had it reviewed did some adjustments and basically started my campaign strategy just Jan 28th (outsourced article submission, directory submission, ). As per today, google's analytic reports shows I had 101 visits to my site from 30 cities! and checked my Mail push I found 1 confirmed subscriber. But I am more concern about the bounce rate that google is showing ....I had 50.49% whch means half of my visits just click and leave the site.