Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Is my site design bad?

jayliu645
Trust:

Is my site design bad?

Hello everyone,

I am new to affiliate marking and have just built a new site vuess.com and i put my life experiences/tips on it. The site got some ads and affiliate links as well.

The site is about 10 days old and has about 200 visitors in total but no of them leave any comments (so i turn off the commenting function) and i did not get any sales from CJ( i got about 640 clicks but no sales).

Personally i feel the my site is not focus but i really do love each topic, i also want to add a trading topic but feel it does not fit with the website theme.

How can i make my site looks better and more attractive (my target visitors are female). I try to promote the site via google adwords but seems not very effective (no sales with affiliate links).

If i want to promote my site on Facebook, shall i use my existing personal account or create a new one?

Any advices on my site design issues, affiliate links and site promotion would be appreciated in advance.

Thanks guys,

Jay
wollowra
Trust:
Hi Jay,
Welcome to Affilorama.

Well there are two ways to approach this.
You can target each niche.. Money, Beauty etc..
or
You can keep going how you are going and promote it as a lifestyle blog.
You have a lot of adsense on the site so the trick to that is getting alot of visitors.
Each page will rank separately for the search engines for certain keywords so make sure you have some really relevant content..
I think you really need to focus on getting some traffic and writing some articles linking back to your site.
Make sure they are very good articles though.

People want to belong to a community so maybe opening a forum later may be an option.
This also depends on how well you know your subject matter or niche.

The site could use a top banner in my opinion.