Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

How do I develop my website further and upload it?

PremiumMember
patz9999
Trust:

How do I develop my website further and upload it?

Hi guys, I am a newbie. Bought the package at the WIS in Melbourne. So, am in the middle of week 2. I am following the 90 day plan step by step, but am confused about all the website stuff. I have my topic, domain name, host. I wrote a one page to get the site up, but don't know how to upload to the website. I know I am also supposed to have a link to it - but what do you link, and how do you do it? I also have managed to create blog site or page. However, with hostgator I get free website templates. Do I use these? It seems I might have to get an elancer to do my site for me, but as I have no idea what to ask (and I know you need to be specific) I feel I could be wasting money. I read Spider's journey on setting up - and he seemed really au fait with computer lingo, so could converse easily with the techno geeks. I realise there should be tabs and stuff going to articles and the blog, but how on earth do you do that? Can someone please enlighten me?
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust: