Want to work your way up in SERPs? Get and share ideas on link building, on/off page optimizing, social SEO and more.

AMAutomation and My Site

kurtw56
Trust:

AMAutomation and My Site

I signed up for AMA and it turns out you need to have your site set to blog. This requires changing the settings in my wordpress site. I don't get how this works and how my site will change. I don't want to blog, but in order to use AMA it looks as if I have to set my site up to do that. Does somebody have time to explain AMA for dummies?

I'm also not clear on the use of the spinning tool, is it just used to check and see if you did the spin okay, or what?

Kurtw
jpastorizo
Trust:
Kurtw,

I am new to AMA and have been a member for about 6 days. You don't need your site to be a blog if you only need to create backlinks to your website. However, if you want to have content to be added to your site for free then you need to have your site with the public API that AMA uses to be able to post the content to your site. The easiest way to do this is to have a site that runs on a blog platform. There are two things that can be achieved in using AMA.
1. Site owners who need fresh content
2. Site owners building backlinks.

Which of these 2 are you? If you are included on group 1 then you have to set your site as I explained above. If you are only in need to build backlinks to your site then you dont need to submit your site url to AMA. What you need to do is just submit articles to AMA with the anchor text you want and the url embedded in the anchor texts. It would be best for you to watch the video tutorials as they are short and very simple to understand.

Good luck,
Renato
HOW WE DID 200K+ ON THE DEADEST MONTH OF ECOMMERCE
WATCH HERE => www.slingly.us/replay

kurtw56
Trust:
Jpastorizo