Looking for ideas or need advice in a new market? Keyword research, market competition, size of the market - can all be discussed here.

re: using Google Keyword Tool

PremiumMember
andrewn
Trust:

re: using Google Keyword Tool

Hi all,

I'm a newbie at ground zero, and I'm starting to use Google Keyword Tool - would anyone care to share the process they use to start to determine if a niche has competition, etc...? Here's what I've been doing:

Example Niche: Online Dating Help For Divorced Men

1. Type into Google Keyword the phrase in the prospect's language: divorced online dating. Pick a result, let's say it's: divorced man dating.

2. Open up a google search tab and type: divorced man dating, in quotation marks, because I was told that is how to tell if someone is selling a product to customers with that description in its title.

I've been doing this over and over to get the experience of it, but frankly I don't know how to interperet the results.

Thanks
Andy
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
check out these videos on youtube. there are 7 videos specifically on keyword research http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGMyIKMHrDc
Do you want to use your online content to Educate others, inspire them to action, and run a profitable business for yourself and your family? I can help you get started
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUvDlGM242pI2D5TUOCWd7A

PremiumMember
andrewn
Trust:
Hey thanks for the quick reply, James.

I'll check 'em out.
PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:
No problem. they are a little old, but the info is still valid for what to look at. the interface has changed, but the factors I look at are still the same.
Do you want to use your online content to Educate others, inspire them to action, and run a profitable business for yourself and your family? I can help you get started

lyndaj
Trust:
Hi James,

Ive been looking through your videos to see if I could pick up some more tips from them, and I did thank you.