Looking for a program to promote? Found a product but not sure if it is any good? Discuss anything on programs and affiliate networks here.

I need advices on affiliate program.!!!!!!!!

penny
Trust:

I need advices on affiliate program.!!!!!!!!

Hey,guys, I am Penny. I am new to affiliate marketing. I am now affiliating with a website which sells really fashion clothing internationally. I love their items so I think many girls and women would love them too. So I just gave it a shot. I think it would be easy for me to promote and sell their products but the truth is it isn't. I was planning to create a blog and put some pictures of their products. But I almost quit because I found it really took much time to get a viewer ,not to mention any sales from me.What am I supposed to do?Where should I really get started? Please give me some professional advices.
I think you guys shall check this site first and then tell me shall I continue affiliating with them. I will give you their affiliate page link:http://www.wholesale-dress.net/union_home.phpI will be so appreciated!
larkdesigns
Trust:
Why don't you try making some Squidoo lenses to sell the products - make the topics quite tight, like one lens on red shoes, one on dangly earrings etc. Don't try and showcase all the products on one lens. Things like fashion and costumes sell well on Squidoo. Once you have made a few lenses you need to interact with as many other lensmasters as possible, visiting, ranking and commenting on other peoples lenses in the same categories. You can also link back to your blog and even put an rss feed from your blog on your Squidoo lenses. Good luck!
PremiumMember
cterao
Trust:
For the time being focus on getting traffic.

I think you might have better luck if you positioned yourself as a fashion blogger. You could create posts giving your opinion and reviews of various outfits, shoes, accessories, etc.