Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Growing Up in Your Marketing Business

PremiumMember
jmpruitt
Trust:

Growing Up in Your Marketing Business

Not sure if I named this appropriately, but wanted to share this with my fellow affilorama members.

Over the last few days, I have received a number of PMs, emails, and questions via skype regarding my disagreements with some of the strategies that Mark teaches people to use (particularly in regards to using blog networks), and I want to clarify some misunderstandings, before things get blown way out of proportion here.

First of all, understand that I began learning successful IM here with Mark (although like many I spent a lot of money on other programs before I got here), and I believe he is the best teacher online to help total newbies get started. His commitment to his students surpasses anything that I have seen in any other training course that I have tried. I have a lot of respect for him, and I truly believe that he is teaching the methods which he uses himself to build websites and become successful online.

That being said, I always tell people to never follow anyone blindly. Question what they say, and more importantly ask why they say to do things the way that they do. By doing this, you will be able to develop your own strategies that work for you.

In my business, I have tested many traffic methods, and I have found that for me some are better than others. I personally believe in building links to get traffic, and not necessarily for SEO only. Although there are merits to both ways of doing things, I do and share what has worked for me and my business.

I have studied article marketing from many different people, and I have seen different methods of article marketing work for different people. It all depends on your end goals, and how you go about the methods.