Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Who's best for Hosting in the UK?

xman1970
Trust:

Who's best for Hosting in the UK?

Hi All,
I'm new to all this and I would like to start with the basics. Who's the best to use for hosting :?: Whether it's a one page landing page or the size of amazon.co.uk who can you recommend :?: Am looking for php and mysql as standard. Idealy it would be a UK host. Many thanks to anyone who takes the time to reply...
PremiumMember
revimp
Trust:
Mark has provided us with some hosting,go here:

https://www.affilorama.com/hosting/
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
Why do you want a UK host? Any host can do. Let me know and I'll get back to you.
xman1970
Trust:
Cheers adrian, I'm from the uk some if push comes to shove I can call them...
PremiumMember
sean06
Trust:
I've used the affilorama hosting and it's fine. I'm afraid I can't help you with any UK hosts though.
www.SixDayWeekend.com
Free Training Videos reveal how I make 6 figures while travelling the world

videoman
Trust:
Hi xman,
I'm a fellow brit but live here in spain.
I use godaddy and haven't needed to phone them the interface is pretty obvious even for me, but before I signed up I phone them a few times to check out their tech service.

BUT i didn't use my phone, I am in the mountains of spain and do not have any telephone lines. but have NOW got a pure wifi internet connection from the next village 15 klm away (wasn't cheap).