Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Does anyone know about Joomla and its' components

henricorp
Trust:

Does anyone know about Joomla and its' components

Hi All,

I'm new to Affiliate Marketing and I had some success (Hit and Miss).

I've been using Adwords and other pay-per-click search engines to run my marketing campaigns.

I want to start my own website and been messing around with Joomla (CMS) for the past few months. If you have any information on marketing using Joomla 1.0.12, please post here.

Thanks for your time and patience,

henriorp
PremiumMember
chatyak86
Trust:
Have you watched the videos on it?
cchhita
Trust:
Hi Henricorp!

Welcome. hope you enjoy your stay. I am new here myself, so going through all the tutorials.

I am a web developer, and most my websites are done in Joomla. I have done approximately 20-25 sites using the Joomla CMS.

So what would you like to know?
Just ask away, more than happy to help.

Cheers
Chirag
henricorp
Trust:
Hi chirag,

I would like to learn how to link my mainmenu to new content that I create. I'm using the OpenSEF 2.0 component and need a simple way to create content, while at the same time keeping my links search engine friendly.

Thanks Chirag for your time and patience,

Henricorp
cchhita
Trust:
Hi Henricorp!

There are many ways to add content to the menu.
It all depends on how you want everything displayed.

I.e. you can have items displayed as Content Items. I.e. You write a page called About Us, and you create a menu link to point to this page directly.

You can have items always displayed on the frontpage by going to the Content Items page, and changing the X to a Tick under the Frontpage column.

You can also use modules such as the Latest News or Newsflash Modules to display content on any page!

I guess if you give me a specific example I can show you how this is done.