Need a new web host or having a problem with a script? Tips and advice on the best way to design, build and maintain your most valuable asset - your website!

Building a website through the use of a third party product

ruttandavid8
Trust:

Building a website through the use of a third party product

Greetings fellow affiliate marketers.

I have a few questions that require answers and any help is greatly appreciated.

1- I feel as if it is necessary for me to learn coding languages that are related to website building such as HTML, PHP, CSS, and Javascript. Any recommendations as to where to learn these languages?

2- Affiliotheme is great, although I have decided to use a different theme for my website. I am a little confused as to if the layout will be the same as Affiliotheme if I purchase one from a different vendor. I am still relatively new to affiliate marketing and am at odds in regards to utilizing step 3 and 4 mainly because these steps are based on Affiliotheme.

3- Are there any website recommendations in regards to purchasing a word-press theme? Will these themes purchased require me to learn any of the above coding languages in order to properly use them?

4- Will Google consider content such as flash games duplicate if I get them from another website rather then hire programers to build me new ones? Will I get slapped for this?

5- I was wondering where to find writers capable of coming up with recipes for my site. Is iwriter suitable for this?

My apologies for the large amount of text, thank you for taking the time to read.

Kind regards -Dave
Site Admin
cecille.l
Trust:
Hi Dave,

1- I feel as if it is necessary for me to learn coding languages that are related to website building such as HTML, PHP, CSS, and Javascript. Any recommendations as to where to learn these languages?

You don't really have to but having a bit of knowledge on HTML helps when building sites. You can go over the lessons in W3Schools