You will find the latest news and what is happening at Affilorama here. Any new announcements will be posted here before anywhere else.

I Need Advice on Email Marketing

golftrainer
Trust:

I Need Advice on Email Marketing

I am an 11 year veteran of online retail and affiliate marketing, but have come to the conclusion I am an Internet Marketer/Affiliate Marketer, and would like to get much better at my email marketing as I have a good-sized database in my niche of golf.

My only concern is how do you market consistently to this list with Clickbank and other products without diluting your list?

If this is how I'm going to make my living, I would like to hear from other experienced and successful affiliate marketers and how they do it with their valuable lists.

Thanks in advance,
Mike
Last edited by michellerana on 26 Oct 09 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Site Admin
markling
Trust:
Hi Mike,

There are two essential principals to successful email marketing:

1. Email your list regularly. Email them daily for the first 7 days after they join, then continue to email them every 3 days for the following 2-3 months. After that time you can drop off to weekly, but NEVER go longer than this without emailing. A lot of affiliate marketers make the mistake of only emailing their list casually, e.g. every couple of months when they have a product to promote. But if you want to maintain a relationship with your list you've got to be consistent and email them a lot more regularly than that. Otherwise, they'll forget who you are and consider your emails spam - and consequently your conversions will drop right off.