You will find the latest news and what is happening at Affilorama here. Any new announcements will be posted here before anywhere else.

AffiloJetPack - Newbie concern

PremiumMember
weston
Trust:

AffiloJetPack - Newbie concern

Absolute newbie here. Never done any affiliate marketing; have never even had a website.

With the new JetPack, isn't a newbie like me going to be "shut out"? If, say, 5000 people get the JetPack and half of them select the "Green Energy" niche ... well, then, 2500 people with much more experience than I will be marketing essentially the same thing that I'm trying to market. Given their experience, what chance do I have (initially) of being profitable with this tool in this niche? Sure, MAYBE I could come up to speed quickly on what I need to do (I certainly intend to). And maybe I could come up with unique keyword groups that would result in decent search engine positioning ... but so can everyone else. Seems like very LONG odds to me. On the other hand, my total ignorance of just what's involved in AM might be leading me to think this. How can this niche "absorb" such an influx of marketers and not become "saturated"?

Any and all comments welcomed and appreciated.

edit: P.S. I've watched Mark's video response addressing this concern, but just find it hard to believe that I can have a unique enough approach to become profitable. A reply from someone with experience in what might be perceived as an over-crowded niched would be appreciated. Thanks.
PremiumMember
gradyp
Trust:
Weston,

In general, I've almost come to find "saturation" to be a myth, in so many areas. For one thing, new "customers" are always entering the market, just as some others, for whatever reason, are leaving it. Also, some of the niches, particularly like some of those that most likely are in the pack, are filled with people who buy multiple products over the time they are in that market.

Many of these niches are pretty big "pies", and I'd like to get my piece of it!