Just want to chat? Talk some smack. If it doesn't fit into one of the areas below then you'll be posting here (Note: Please try and find the best section before posting here)

Wordpress problem - article sequence

powernow
Trust:

Wordpress problem - article sequence

I'm just getting started. I have two articles I just posted on a wordpress blog, which uses Mark's blue theme. When I posted the second one, it became the first article on the site, not the second, which is what I wanted. How can I get the articles to appear in the order I want them in? Thanks
Last edited by michellerana on 20 Dec 09 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: improve title to describe the post better

sheepfarmer
Trust:
Go to your dashboard. Then edit pages. Pick whatever page that you want to come up 2nd and go to quick edit. On the righthand side it will say Order, put in the #1 hit update.That should do it.
Give somebody a hug>> http://www.cafepress.com/artbyemily1

powernow
Trust:
Sorry, I just have one page with two articles on it, with plans for adding more articles on the same page. Can someone tell me how to get the articles in the order I want them in on the same page?
wollowra
Trust:
HI,
Why do you want multiple articles on the same page? are you targeting the same keyword?
Just interested..
I am not sure how you have set up your front page but have you tried changing the dates on the article so one displays before the other? Can you show us the site so we can get a better idea?

Regards
Troy
Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize
they were the big things.

-- Robert Brault

carlmasure
Trust:
I have the same problem. I am following the blogger bootcamp. We set up a webpage with categories, not with separate pages in WP. There is a plugin called "postmash" that allows you to order your blog posts.